MaryParadox

March 24, 2009

Lviv, Ukraine, Again

Filed under: Lviv, Ukraine, Work — maryparadox @ 3:25 pm
Adam.Rachel

It snowed.

I went to Lviv, Ukraine again for work. My company contracts engineers there and many of them work on my project. Things haven’t been going well with our project so we went over there to get things back on track. It seems to have worked.

Rachel2

Could I be any whiter? You'd think I'd been living in Lviv all winter.

The manager in Lviv tried to tell me that 10% of the population in Lviv was read-headed. He must be crazy because I didn’t see a single (natural) red head the entire time I was there. In fact, almost everyone in Lviv looks the same, white, brunette, slim, and well dressed.

Adam

Adam. He spent the week trying to block us all out.

At some point I was leading a meeting and everyone got off topic. Apparently I told everyone to shut up. Luckily my boss thought it was so funny he took this picture of the Engineering Manager pretending to be me telling everyone to shut up.

Mike.as.Rachel

Mike pretending to be me.

Rachel

Babushka Rachel. It was cold.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.