MaryParadox

June 22, 2010

Wardrobe Remix: March into April 2010

Filed under: Rachel's Wardrobe Remix — maryparadox @ 8:02 am
Monday March 29th, 2010

Necklace from my mom.

Cardigan found on the ground by my old housemate Holly.

Dress on sale from Anthropologie. I wish I had bought more than one because I live in this dress!

Wool tights.

Frye boots.

Tuesday March 30th, 2010

Cardigan from the Gap.

Shirt from high school.

Skirt from Patagonia.

Fluevog boots.

Hair flower from Anthropologie.

Wednesday March 31st, 2010

Necklace from my mom.

Dress on sale from Anthropologie.

Cardigan from a boutique in Palo Alto.

Black Levi’s from Australia.

Frye peep-toe heels.

The beige & black theme this week was totally unintentional.

Thursday April 1st, 2010

I love this dress but the top is barely-there and couldn’t possibly be shown at work (or anywhere else for that matter). I’ve been meaning to get it sewed closed but haven’t succeeded yet.

I knit this cardigan specifically for this dress but I still have never worn them together. In fact I have never worn this cardigan at all. It always seems off in some way. The 1/2 length sleeves seemed unattractive so I shortened them but either way it wasn’t warm enough to wear alone — but how do you wear a sweater over a sweater? I also can’t tell if it make my boobs look saggy.

At least the back looks nice…

*

The cardigan on the left is the first draft of the cardigan above, also made for this dress and also never worn. The front being shorter than the back, the 3/4 length sleeves, and the way the front darts make me look flat chested all turned me off and it just sits in the drawer.

The cardigan on the right is the “cupcake” cardigan which I knit four times before settling on. I think it is too dark to wear with this dress, which only goes as dark as brown, but it was warm enough so I wore it for the day with black boots. Not thrilled with the outfit but at least I got to wear the dress.

Friday April 2nd, 2010

Sometimes you wake up in the morning and you feel like (left) and after much effort you manage to look like (right). And you get the feeling no one appreciates how hard that was!

Hand-knit hat with pom-poms.

Scarf found on the ground.

Hoody pea-coat.

Praire Underground stretch jeans which I’m getting too fat for.

Vans slip-ons.

Polka-dot socks from http://www.sockdreams.com

Tuesday April 6th, 2010

Morning on the left, evening on the right.

Shirt on sale from a boutique (not worth it, ends up its a dry clean only t-shirt!)

Skirt and black cashmere cardigan on sale at a boutique in Palo Alto.

Black Fluevog faux-snake skin knee-high boots on the left, purple Frye t-strap pumps on the right.

Woo Stassia Purple coat purchased off someone’s blog.

Necklace from my mom.

New sunglasses from REI (yay dividend!)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

