MaryParadox

June 17, 2010

Wardrobe Remix: Fourth Week in March 2010

Filed under: Rachel's Wardrobe Remix — maryparadox @ 9:17 pm
Monday March 22nd, 2010

Necklace from my mom.

Anthropologie dress purchased from eBay and tailored to actually fit.

Hand knit cardigan. I reknit this about five times and it finally came out well, though I feel a bit like a cupcake when I wear it though — the ribbing is the wrapper and the boobs are icing!

Betsey Johnson wool leggings (the best ever).

Clark’s wedge sandals which are good for biking but not walking and need to be replaced.

*

Just a look at how long my hair is. It takes me years to get it this long and then it feels like straw because it’s so thin and fried. It looks good though!

Tuesday March 23rd, 2010

I feel like that crease between my eyebrows is jumping out at me from all the pictures now. Luckily I have the best dermatologist in the world and she told me I was stupid for even thinking about botox.

Vintage dress from etsy.

Belt from etsy.

Black wool tights from sockdreams.com

Red Fluevog mary janes.

Wednesday March 24th, 2010

I thought this cardigan was a borderline ugly color when I bought it and now I love it. I’m not sure if it is a good thing that things become more attractive the longer you look at them because it means the stranger still looks at you and thinks “what was she thinking!”

Cashmere cardigan on sale from Anthropologie.

Ridiculously expensive white shirt that I bought on super sale. It’s really soft but so thin you can see my stomach bulging over my pants right through it.

Prairie Underground stretch jeans which I probably shouldn’t be wearing but I make myself feel better by pairing with a long cardigan to cover my ass.

Dansko mary janes which somehow manage to look cuter on other people, but perhap skinny jeans just make your feet look big.

Thursday March 25th, 2010

Hand-knit cardigan, probably the most successful one I’ve ever made. I’m making a second one now in purple and hoping to correct the faults of the original.

Necklace from my mom.

Black wool sailor pants.

Fluevog boots.

Friday March 26th, 2010

This cardigan looks hilariously frumpy on me. I’m like a bag lady walking around in a bathrobe, except I go to work this way. Fridays always seem to find me totally worn down and out of energy for things like makeup, high heels, and anything remotely uncomfortable.

Shirt? Who knows, I assume I was wearing one.

Prairie Underground stretch legging.

Van slip-ons which I now LOVE and have forsaken all high heels for.

Saturday March 27th, 2010

Just so you don’t think I dress up all the time here is a dumpy photo of me from the weekends. The weekends usually consist of me in jeans and a t-shirt doing yard work, cleaning the house, or in this case going to the farmer’s market.

Dirt Rag headband.

Mountain Hardware fuzzy sweater thing that looks hideous but I live in during the winter.

SPF 50 shirt & dorky sun gloves because I burn ridiculously easy.

Prairie Underground stretch jeans because I assume no one’s looking.

Vans sneakers.

Pat Pac.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

