MaryParadox

August 14, 2008

Iphone->Toilet. Head->Desk

Filed under: Idiot — maryparadox @ 4:54 pm

So I was planning a nice post about the new sweater I’m trying to design, and I had even taken pictures already… when I dropped my iphone in the toilet. <groan> No need to go into details, but I will say I blame women’s fashion and it’s small or lacking pockets.

I tried turning the phone off but it just kept rebooting, with the screen looking add and dim. I wanted to open it up to dry out the inside so I looked on the internet for someone who could show me how, and found these step by step instructions. I managed to get the case open with a minimum of damage and have left it at home to air dry. I’m hoping it will work again once there isn’t water shorting any circuits, but I probably won’t be that lucky. I know they give you some sort of discount an a replacement iphone if you damaged yours, but I also wonder if I can get it covered under warrantee (possibly neglecting to mention the whole toilet part).

I guess this was inevitable considering that I managed to get my phone stolen twice before I got this one. *Something* bad had to happen.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

