MaryParadox

August 13, 2008

Reminiscent of That Hot Pink Sweater My Grandma Gave Me When I Was Eight

Filed under: Rachel's Wardrobe Remix — maryparadox @ 4:00 am

This outfit is either snazzy or totally ridiculous, or both

Will I be embarrassed when I see this picture in twenty years? I bought this dress off of http://www.etsy.com, which is a web site where artists can sell their artwork direct to the public. This dress was custom made for me for only $60!! It is reversible, so can be this over-the-top hot pink, or understated black, and fits perfectly. Here’s the link just in case I’ve convinced you that you want one too.

When I read a magazine I rip it up as I go along and cut out all the images I like (assuming I own it). Some images I use for collages, or used to, they are really piling up now, and some images I paste into a sort-of fashion notebook (I can’t believe I’m admitting to this).

A page from my "fashion notebook"

Today is the first time I’ve found myself wearing an outfit so clearly inspired by my notebook. I’m not sure if that is a good thing, since that means I bought all of these clothes since/because I saw this image in a magazine! *Shudder*

The girl on the left is actually wearing a purple dress and fushia tights, the inspiration for my outfit

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

